aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:14 -0700
commitb4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7 (patch)
treea71e5daeebdb1f534b67dc81632c3c8d1883e756 /mm
parent69a60bc75fe73511af89328ded1b33bc4a625a5c (diff)
downloadlinux-b4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7.tar.gz
mm: remove CONFIG_NO_BOOTMEM
All achitectures select NO_BOOTMEM which essentially becomes 'Y' for any kernel configuration and therefore it can be removed. [alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com: remove now defunct NO_BOOTMEM from depends list for deferred init] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180925201814.3576.15105.stgit@localhost.localdomain Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-3-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/Kconfig4
-rw-r--r--mm/Makefile7
-rw-r--r--mm/memblock.c2
3 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index 02301a89089e..f7cb608f9ab2 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -142,9 +142,6 @@ config HAVE_GENERIC_GUP
config ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK
bool
-config NO_BOOTMEM
- bool
-
config MEMORY_ISOLATION
bool
@@ -634,7 +631,6 @@ config MAX_STACK_SIZE_MB
config DEFERRED_STRUCT_PAGE_INIT
bool "Defer initialisation of struct pages to kthreads"
default n
- depends on NO_BOOTMEM
depends on SPARSEMEM
depends on !NEED_PER_CPU_KM
depends on 64BIT
diff --git a/mm/Makefile b/mm/Makefile
index 6485d5745dd7..ea5333886593 100644
--- a/mm/Makefile
+++ b/mm/Makefile
@@ -42,12 +42,7 @@ obj-y := filemap.o mempool.o oom_kill.o fadvise.o \
debug.o $(mmu-y)
obj-y += init-mm.o
-
-ifdef CONFIG_NO_BOOTMEM
- obj-y += nobootmem.o
-else
- obj-y += bootmem.o
-endif
+obj-y += nobootmem.o
ifdef CONFIG_MMU
obj-$(CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS) += madvise.o
diff --git a/mm/memblock.c b/mm/memblock.c
index a85315083b5a..d6897fbe021f 100644
--- a/mm/memblock.c
+++ b/mm/memblock.c
@@ -1318,7 +1318,6 @@ phys_addr_t __init memblock_alloc_try_nid(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align, i
return memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE);
}
-#if defined(CONFIG_NO_BOOTMEM)
/**
* memblock_virt_alloc_internal - allocate boot memory block
* @size: size of memory block to be allocated in bytes
@@ -1524,7 +1523,6 @@ void * __init memblock_virt_alloc_try_nid(
__func__, (u64)size, (u64)align, nid, &min_addr, &max_addr);
return NULL;
}
-#endif
/**
* __memblock_free_early - free boot memory block