aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>2018-05-16 11:18:50 +0300
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2019-02-19 10:10:06 +0100
commit80d7da1cac62f28b3df4880e8143b39cabb4b59a (patch)
tree1f928fca7845290180844053081e214b3f9ddf33 /arch/c6x
parent942fa985e9f161ac018ce2230d3e6f7668cca6ac (diff)
downloadlinux-80d7da1cac62f28b3df4880e8143b39cabb4b59a.tar.gz
asm-generic: Drop getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls from default list
The newer prlimit64 syscall provides all the functionality of getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls and adds the pid of target process, so future architectures won't need to include getrlimit and setrlimit. Therefore drop getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls from the generic syscall list unless __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT is defined by the architecture's unistd.h prior to including asm-generic/unistd.h, and adjust all architectures using the generic syscall list to define it so that no in-tree architectures are affected. Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> [metag] Acked-by: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> [nios2] Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> [openrisc] Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> #arch/arc bits Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@marvell.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h b/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
index 6b2fe792de9d..e3721b2cfd6a 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
#define __ARCH_WANT_RENAMEAT
#define __ARCH_WANT_STAT64
+#define __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_CLONE
/* Use the standard ABI for syscalls. */