aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2021-04-16 15:45:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-04-16 16:10:36 -0700
commit5c595ac4c776c44b5c59de22ab43b3fe256d9fbb (patch)
tree74b365db8f703503d42bb225cbe828693cbabcf0
parent845be1cd34464620861b457b808e5fb2115d06b0 (diff)
downloadlinux-5c595ac4c776c44b5c59de22ab43b3fe256d9fbb.tar.gz
kasan: fix hwasan build for gcc
gcc-11 adds support for -fsanitize=kernel-hwaddress, so it becomes possible to enable CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS. Unfortunately this fails to build at the moment, because the corresponding command line arguments use llvm specific syntax. Change it to use the cc-param macro instead, which works on both clang and gcc. [elver@google.com: fixup for "kasan: fix hwasan build for gcc"] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/YHQZVfVVLE/LDK2v@elver.google.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210323124112.1229772-1-arnd@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Acked-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@gmail.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com> Cc: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--scripts/Makefile.kasan12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/Makefile.kasan b/scripts/Makefile.kasan
index 1e000cc2e7b4..127012f45166 100644
--- a/scripts/Makefile.kasan
+++ b/scripts/Makefile.kasan
@@ -2,6 +2,8 @@
CFLAGS_KASAN_NOSANITIZE := -fno-builtin
KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET ?= $(CONFIG_KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET)
+cc-param = $(call cc-option, -mllvm -$(1), $(call cc-option, --param $(1)))
+
ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_INLINE
@@ -12,8 +14,6 @@ endif
CFLAGS_KASAN_MINIMAL := -fsanitize=kernel-address
-cc-param = $(call cc-option, -mllvm -$(1), $(call cc-option, --param $(1)))
-
# -fasan-shadow-offset fails without -fsanitize
CFLAGS_KASAN_SHADOW := $(call cc-option, -fsanitize=kernel-address \
-fasan-shadow-offset=$(KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET), \
@@ -36,14 +36,14 @@ endif # CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_INLINE
- instrumentation_flags := -mllvm -hwasan-mapping-offset=$(KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET)
+ instrumentation_flags := $(call cc-param,hwasan-mapping-offset=$(KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET))
else
- instrumentation_flags := -mllvm -hwasan-instrument-with-calls=1
+ instrumentation_flags := $(call cc-param,hwasan-instrument-with-calls=1)
endif
CFLAGS_KASAN := -fsanitize=kernel-hwaddress \
- -mllvm -hwasan-instrument-stack=$(CONFIG_KASAN_STACK) \
- -mllvm -hwasan-use-short-granules=0 \
+ $(call cc-param,hwasan-instrument-stack=$(CONFIG_KASAN_STACK)) \
+ $(call cc-param,hwasan-use-short-granules=0) \
$(instrumentation_flags)
endif # CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS