aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/vtime.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-01-21 00:50:22 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-01-27 20:35:40 +0100
commitc11f11fcbdb5be790c565aed46411486a7586afc (patch)
tree56552d483192df72e9c2bbb4c3b976ba05740626 /include/linux/vtime.h
parent6fac4829ce0ef9b7f24369086ce5f0e9f38d37bc (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-c11f11fcbdb5be790c565aed46411486a7586afc.tar.gz
kvm: Prepare to add generic guest entry/exit callbacks
Do some ground preparatory work before adding guest_enter() and guest_exit() context tracking callbacks. Those will be later used to read the guest cputime safely when we run in full dynticks mode. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/vtime.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/vtime.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/vtime.h b/include/linux/vtime.h
index 5368af9bdf06..bb50c3ca0d79 100644
--- a/include/linux/vtime.h
+++ b/include/linux/vtime.h
@@ -6,7 +6,6 @@ struct task_struct;
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
extern void vtime_task_switch(struct task_struct *prev);
extern void vtime_account_system(struct task_struct *tsk);
-extern void vtime_account_system_irqsafe(struct task_struct *tsk);
extern void vtime_account_idle(struct task_struct *tsk);
extern void vtime_account_user(struct task_struct *tsk);
extern void vtime_account(struct task_struct *tsk);
@@ -20,7 +19,6 @@ static inline bool vtime_accounting_enabled(void) { return true; }
#else /* !CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING */
static inline void vtime_task_switch(struct task_struct *prev) { }
static inline void vtime_account_system(struct task_struct *tsk) { }
-static inline void vtime_account_system_irqsafe(struct task_struct *tsk) { }
static inline void vtime_account_user(struct task_struct *tsk) { }
static inline void vtime_account(struct task_struct *tsk) { }
static inline bool vtime_accounting_enabled(void) { return false; }