aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/ata
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSimon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org>2014-01-14 20:04:39 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2014-02-06 11:08:15 -0800
commit509e5695265037de4c7aefcf2c9c1db99babab8b (patch)
treed8ef84ad1d1ee4f96e0727f7130c3a542d527bf0 /drivers/ata
parent2e59688b755c3ad72103b909eeaea388a7cdab0b (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-509e5695265037de4c7aefcf2c9c1db99babab8b.tar.gz
ata: sata_mv: introduce compatible string "marvell, armada-370-sata"
commit b1f5c73bd5a4752efb7d7af019034044b08aafe9 upstream. The sata_mv driver supports the SATA IP found in several Marvell SoCs. As some new SATA registers have been introduced with the Armada 370/XP SoCs, a way to identify them is needed. This patch introduces a new compatible string for the SATA IP found in Armada 370/XP SoCs. Signed-off-by: Simon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Cc: Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com> Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/ata')
-rw-r--r--drivers/ata/sata_mv.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/ata/sata_mv.c b/drivers/ata/sata_mv.c
index 35c6b6d09c27..9258775942b1 100644
--- a/drivers/ata/sata_mv.c
+++ b/drivers/ata/sata_mv.c
@@ -4216,6 +4216,7 @@ static int mv_platform_resume(struct platform_device *pdev)
#ifdef CONFIG_OF
static struct of_device_id mv_sata_dt_ids[] = {
+ { .compatible = "marvell,armada-370-sata", },
{ .compatible = "marvell,orion-sata", },
{},
};