aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com>2006-10-04 02:16:22 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-10-04 07:55:24 -0700
commit237fead619984cc48818fe12ee0ceada3f55b012 (patch)
tree40c6cacf2331191139e847988882b168d111c12e /MAINTAINERS
parentf7aa2638f288f4c67acdb55947472740bd27d27a (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-237fead619984cc48818fe12ee0ceada3f55b012.tar.gz
[PATCH] ecryptfs: fs/Makefile and fs/Kconfig
eCryptfs is a stacked cryptographic filesystem for Linux. It is derived from Erez Zadok's Cryptfs, implemented through the FiST framework for generating stacked filesystems. eCryptfs extends Cryptfs to provide advanced key management and policy features. eCryptfs stores cryptographic metadata in the header of each file written, so that encrypted files can be copied between hosts; the file will be decryptable with the proper key, and there is no need to keep track of any additional information aside from what is already in the encrypted file itself. [akpm@osdl.org: updates for ongoing API changes] [bunk@stusta.de: cleanups] [akpm@osdl.org: alpha build fix] [akpm@osdl.org: cleanups] [tytso@mit.edu: inode-diet updates] [pbadari@us.ibm.com: generic_file_*_read/write() interface updates] [rdunlap@xenotime.net: printk format fixes] [akpm@osdl.org: make slab creation and teardown table-driven] Signed-off-by: Phillip Hellewell <phillip@hellewell.homeip.net> Signed-off-by: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Erez Zadok <ezk@cs.sunysb.edu> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Signed-off-by: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de> Signed-off-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Badari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 77e58585ce5..129511c0c27 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -977,6 +977,13 @@ L: ebtables-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
W: http://ebtables.sourceforge.net/
S: Maintained
+ECRYPT FILE SYSTEM
+P: Mike Halcrow, Phillip Hellewell
+M: mhalcrow@us.ibm.com, phillip@hellewell.homeip.net
+L: ecryptfs-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
+W: http://ecryptfs.sourceforge.net/
+S: Supported
+
EDAC-CORE
P: Doug Thompson
M: norsk5@xmission.com