aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /arch/s390/mm
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/mm/cmm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/mm/cmm.c b/arch/s390/mm/cmm.c
index 413c240cbca..b201135cc18 100644
--- a/arch/s390/mm/cmm.c
+++ b/arch/s390/mm/cmm.c
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ cmm_skip_blanks(char *cp, char **endp)
static struct ctl_table cmm_table[];
static int
-cmm_pages_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+cmm_pages_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
char buf[16], *p;
@@ -303,7 +303,7 @@ cmm_pages_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
}
static int
-cmm_timeout_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+cmm_timeout_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
char buf[64], *p;