aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/target-arm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>2015-12-18 16:35:19 +0100
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>2016-01-13 15:16:18 +0100
commit9af9e0fed76e91ed42cb6d31ab6c665f7d691c1c (patch)
tree8a50dd0289b9c816c449d6111245826916977d55 /target-arm
parentb9884681491fbe8b3fa32d58f35bcc5f725c5258 (diff)
downloadqemu-arm-9af9e0fed76e91ed42cb6d31ab6c665f7d691c1c.tar.gz
error: Strip trailing '\n' from error string arguments (again)
Commit 6daf194d, be62a2eb and 312fd5f got rid of a bunch, but they keep coming back. Tracked down with the Coccinelle semantic patch from commit 312fd5f. Cc: Fam Zheng <famz@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Crosthwaite <crosthwaitepeter@gmail.com> Cc: Bharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dominik Dingel <dingel@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jason J. Herne <jjherne@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Stefan Berger <stefanb@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Changchun Ouyang <changchun.ouyang@intel.com> Cc: zhanghailiang <zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com> Cc: Pavel Fedin <p.fedin@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org> Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com> Acked-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Bharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Fam Zheng <famz@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com> Message-Id: <1450452927-8346-17-git-send-email-armbru@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'target-arm')
-rw-r--r--target-arm/cpu.c2
-rw-r--r--target-arm/machine.c4
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/target-arm/cpu.c b/target-arm/cpu.c
index 35a1f12661..775e0a46bd 100644
--- a/target-arm/cpu.c
+++ b/target-arm/cpu.c
@@ -649,7 +649,7 @@ static void arm_cpu_realizefn(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
uint32_t nr = cpu->pmsav7_dregion;
if (nr > 0xff) {
- error_setg(errp, "PMSAv7 MPU #regions invalid %" PRIu32 "\n", nr);
+ error_setg(errp, "PMSAv7 MPU #regions invalid %" PRIu32, nr);
return;
}
diff --git a/target-arm/machine.c b/target-arm/machine.c
index 36a0d159cc..b1e1418a6e 100644
--- a/target-arm/machine.c
+++ b/target-arm/machine.c
@@ -337,11 +337,11 @@ const char *gicv3_class_name(void)
return "kvm-arm-gicv3";
#else
error_report("KVM GICv3 acceleration is not supported on this "
- "platform\n");
+ "platform");
#endif
} else {
/* TODO: Software emulation is not implemented yet */
- error_report("KVM is currently required for GICv3 emulation\n");
+ error_report("KVM is currently required for GICv3 emulation");
}
exit(1);