aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/target-alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2015-06-23 19:31:12 -0700
committerAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>2015-07-09 15:20:40 +0200
commit5a790cc4b942e651fec7edc597c19b637fad5a76 (patch)
treecf9aa2f335e1dbbd9934acf31e88389ab8f286a4 /target-alpha
parent291135b5da228e58900c120e12354cc0a23608e3 (diff)
downloadqemu-arm-5a790cc4b942e651fec7edc597c19b637fad5a76.tar.gz
cpu: Add Error argument to cpu_exec_init()
Add an Error argument to cpu_exec_init() to let users collect the error. This is in preparation to change the CPU enumeration logic in cpu_exec_init(). With the new enumeration logic, cpu_exec_init() can fail if cpu_index values corresponding to max_cpus have already been handed out. Since all current callers of cpu_exec_init() are from instance_init, use error_abort Error argument to abort in case of an error. Signed-off-by: Bharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Reviewed-by: Peter Crosthwaite <peter.crosthwaite@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Crosthwaite <crosthwaite.peter@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'target-alpha')
-rw-r--r--target-alpha/cpu.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/target-alpha/cpu.c b/target-alpha/cpu.c
index a98b7d8d72..e865ba7aec 100644
--- a/target-alpha/cpu.c
+++ b/target-alpha/cpu.c
@@ -257,7 +257,7 @@ static void alpha_cpu_initfn(Object *obj)
CPUAlphaState *env = &cpu->env;
cs->env_ptr = env;
- cpu_exec_init(env);
+ cpu_exec_init(env, &error_abort);
tlb_flush(cs, 1);
alpha_translate_init();