aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/hmp-commands.hx
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorzhanghailiang <zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com>2016-10-27 14:43:03 +0800
committerAmit Shah <amit@amitshah.net>2016-10-30 15:17:39 +0530
commitd89e666e0666a0023e4aa6b6b4c4d25d049c5215 (patch)
tree740710b8f1287ac80c2aa5b6be57a8204b5171fd /hmp-commands.hx
parent18cc23d72cabf708d5a7e6b5948ec0420a1a2ebd (diff)
downloadqemu-arm-d89e666e0666a0023e4aa6b6b4c4d25d049c5215.tar.gz
COLO: Add 'x-colo-lost-heartbeat' command to trigger failover
We leave users to choose whatever heartbeat solution they want, if the heartbeat is lost, or other errors they detect, they can use experimental command 'x_colo_lost_heartbeat' to tell COLO to do failover, COLO will do operations accordingly. For example, if the command is sent to the Primary side, the Primary side will exit COLO mode, does cleanup work, and then, PVM will take over the service work. If sent to the Secondary side, the Secondary side will run failover work, then takes over PVM's service work. Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com> Cc: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: zhanghailiang <zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Li Zhijian <lizhijian@cn.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Amit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <amit@amitshah.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'hmp-commands.hx')
-rw-r--r--hmp-commands.hx15
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/hmp-commands.hx b/hmp-commands.hx
index 06bef470b9..88192817b2 100644
--- a/hmp-commands.hx
+++ b/hmp-commands.hx
@@ -1040,6 +1040,21 @@ migration (or once already in postcopy).
ETEXI
{
+ .name = "x_colo_lost_heartbeat",
+ .args_type = "",
+ .params = "",
+ .help = "Tell COLO that heartbeat is lost,\n\t\t\t"
+ "a failover or takeover is needed.",
+ .cmd = hmp_x_colo_lost_heartbeat,
+ },
+
+STEXI
+@item x_colo_lost_heartbeat
+@findex x_colo_lost_heartbeat
+Tell COLO that heartbeat is lost, a failover or takeover is needed.
+ETEXI
+
+ {
.name = "client_migrate_info",
.args_type = "protocol:s,hostname:s,port:i?,tls-port:i?,cert-subject:s?",
.params = "protocol hostname port tls-port cert-subject",