aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSaravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>2020-07-10 23:18:24 +0000
committerJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>2021-05-10 19:53:27 +0000
commit0dd9ad959ae1feec57b7e702bcf446f777ee633f (patch)
treef0d682b8b333d4f64c803f0534b394b3e993806b
parenta0c1cd78f22707edbc8605925789b245ee6ddafe (diff)
downloadandroid-dev-0dd9ad959ae1feec57b7e702bcf446f777ee633f.tar.gz
irqchip/qcom-pdc: Switch to using IRQCHIP_PLATFORM_DRIVER helper macros
This patch revives changes from Saravana Kannan to switch the qcom-pdc driver to use IRQCHIP_PLATFORM_DRIVER helper macros, and allows qcom-pdc driver to be loaded as a permanent module. Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org> Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org> Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com> [jstultz: Folded in with my changes to allow the driver to be loadable as a permenent module] Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Change-Id: Ia5e1e288b8c2f17d7639cdb8530a43840184ab2b
-rw-r--r--drivers/irqchip/Kconfig2
-rw-r--r--drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c8
2 files changed, 8 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index b90e825df7e1..d4a0b4964ccc 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -415,7 +415,7 @@ config GOLDFISH_PIC
for Goldfish based virtual platforms.
config QCOM_PDC
- bool "QCOM PDC"
+ tristate "QCOM PDC"
depends on ARCH_QCOM
select IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY
help
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c b/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
index 5dc63c20b67e..32d59202d408 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
@@ -11,9 +11,11 @@
#include <linux/irqdomain.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
+#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/of.h>
#include <linux/of_address.h>
#include <linux/of_device.h>
+#include <linux/of_irq.h>
#include <linux/soc/qcom/irq.h>
#include <linux/spinlock.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
@@ -459,4 +461,8 @@ fail:
return ret;
}
-IRQCHIP_DECLARE(qcom_pdc, "qcom,pdc", qcom_pdc_init);
+IRQCHIP_PLATFORM_DRIVER_BEGIN(qcom_pdc)
+IRQCHIP_MATCH("qcom,pdc", qcom_pdc_init)
+IRQCHIP_PLATFORM_DRIVER_END(qcom_pdc)
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. Power Domain Controller");
+MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");