aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-10 15:42:22 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:06 +1100
commiteaa0d0f9ba30357cdbe1a872ed95882b79fc7f58 (patch)
tree632af6b6f76f0e61e20002425b1b8ac2504893f4 /mm
parent6ff50cbe38a78ed5bfc7d6819af5cd0228de009b (diff)
downloadlinux-eaa0d0f9ba30357cdbe1a872ed95882b79fc7f58.tar.gz
PM: hibernate: disable when there are active secretmem users
It is unsafe to allow saving of secretmem areas to the hibernation snapshot as they would be visible after the resume and this essentially will defeat the purpose of secret memory mappings. Prevent hibernation whenever there are active secret memory users. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201203062949.5484-9-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com> Cc: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/secretmem.c15
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/secretmem.c b/mm/secretmem.c
index 2390901d3ff7..7236f4d9458a 100644
--- a/mm/secretmem.c
+++ b/mm/secretmem.c
@@ -45,6 +45,13 @@ struct secretmem_ctx {
static struct cma *secretmem_cma;
+static atomic_t secretmem_users;
+
+bool secretmem_active(void)
+{
+ return !!atomic_read(&secretmem_users);
+}
+
static int secretmem_account_pages(struct page *page, gfp_t gfp, int order)
{
int err;
@@ -179,6 +186,12 @@ static const struct vm_operations_struct secretmem_vm_ops = {
.fault = secretmem_fault,
};
+static int secretmem_release(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)
+{
+ atomic_dec(&secretmem_users);
+ return 0;
+}
+
static int secretmem_mmap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
{
unsigned long len = vma->vm_end - vma->vm_start;
@@ -201,6 +214,7 @@ bool vma_is_secretmem(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
}
static const struct file_operations secretmem_fops = {
+ .release = secretmem_release,
.mmap = secretmem_mmap,
};
@@ -318,6 +332,7 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE1(memfd_secret, unsigned long, flags)
file->f_flags |= O_LARGEFILE;
fd_install(fd, file);
+ atomic_inc(&secretmem_users);
return fd;
err_put_fd: