aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/kasan/kasan.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:16 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:02 +1100
commit660f8f1e90d41abe2fbd01cb290273b796eaea16 (patch)
tree8536caee143750a8f67e862d185dbe8d7a32ead5 /mm/kasan/kasan.h
parentaaa43e06cecc83e160598f32694adc0b581593ae (diff)
downloadlinux-660f8f1e90d41abe2fbd01cb290273b796eaea16.tar.gz
kasan: inline random_tag for HW_TAGS
Using random_tag() currently results in a function call. Move its definition to mm/kasan/kasan.h and turn it into a static inline function for hardware tag-based mode to avoid uneeded function calls. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/be438471690e351e1d792e6bb432e8c03ccb15d3.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Iac5b2faf9a912900e16cca6834d621f5d4abf427 Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/kasan/kasan.h')
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/kasan.h31
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 17 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/kasan.h b/mm/kasan/kasan.h
index 5e8cd2080369..7876a2547b7d 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/kasan.h
+++ b/mm/kasan/kasan.h
@@ -190,6 +190,12 @@ static inline bool addr_has_metadata(const void *addr)
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC || CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS */
+#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
+void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr);
+#else
+static inline void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr) { }
+#endif
+
bool check_invalid_free(void *addr);
void *find_first_bad_addr(void *addr, size_t size);
@@ -225,23 +231,6 @@ static inline void quarantine_reduce(void) { }
static inline void quarantine_remove_cache(struct kmem_cache *cache) { }
#endif
-#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
-
-void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr);
-
-u8 random_tag(void);
-
-#else
-
-static inline void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr) { }
-
-static inline u8 random_tag(void)
-{
- return 0;
-}
-
-#endif
-
#ifndef arch_kasan_set_tag
static inline const void *arch_kasan_set_tag(const void *addr, u8 tag)
{
@@ -281,6 +270,14 @@ static inline const void *arch_kasan_set_tag(const void *addr, u8 tag)
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS */
+#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
+u8 random_tag(void);
+#elif defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
+static inline u8 random_tag(void) { return hw_get_random_tag(); }
+#else
+static inline u8 random_tag(void) { return 0; }
+#endif
+
/*
* Exported functions for interfaces called from assembly or from generated
* code. Declarations here to avoid warning about missing declarations.