aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:07 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:02:57 +1100
commitd3da9f43f10d220f9792b2b9c445a22233f3588a (patch)
treef35bfea5f7035ae309596fa84887def245d3f185
parentdbb0ad3313c8d98af3b932e3c61523bb67c068f7 (diff)
downloadlinux-d3da9f43f10d220f9792b2b9c445a22233f3588a.tar.gz
kasan: only build init.c for software modes
This is a preparatory commit for the upcoming addition of a new hardware tag-based (MTE-based) KASAN mode. The new mode won't be using shadow memory, so only build init.c that contains shadow initialization code for software modes. No functional changes for software modes. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/bae0a6a35b7a9b1a443803c1a55e6e3fecc311c9.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/Makefile6
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/init.c2
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/Makefile b/mm/kasan/Makefile
index 370d970e5ab5..7cf685bb51bd 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/Makefile
+++ b/mm/kasan/Makefile
@@ -29,6 +29,6 @@ CFLAGS_report.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
CFLAGS_tags.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
CFLAGS_tags_report.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
-obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN) := common.o init.o report.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) += generic.o generic_report.o quarantine.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) += tags.o tags_report.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN) := common.o report.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) += init.o generic.o generic_report.o quarantine.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) += init.o tags.o tags_report.o
diff --git a/mm/kasan/init.c b/mm/kasan/init.c
index dfddd6c39fe6..1a71eaa8c5f9 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/init.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/init.c
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
/*
- * This file contains some kasan initialization code.
+ * This file contains KASAN shadow initialization code.
*
* Copyright (c) 2015 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
* Author: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>