aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:13 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:00 +1100
commitc85b79aa57a241bb27e81d7776c64696f93ba1ed (patch)
tree9fd0a75748d70a602f28b75bafc2da9ecd112b4f
parent223b62f3e7243e4b9bc63676037c35526002af25 (diff)
downloadlinux-c85b79aa57a241bb27e81d7776c64696f93ba1ed.tar.gz
kasan: define KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE for HW_TAGS
Hardware tag-based KASAN has granules of MTE_GRANULE_SIZE. Define KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE to MTE_GRANULE_SIZE for CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/3d15794b3d1b27447fd7fdf862c073192ba657bd.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/kasan.h6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/kasan.h b/mm/kasan/kasan.h
index bc4f28156157..92cb2c16e314 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/kasan.h
+++ b/mm/kasan/kasan.h
@@ -5,7 +5,13 @@
#include <linux/kasan.h>
#include <linux/stackdepot.h>
+#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS)
#define KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE (1UL << KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SHIFT)
+#else
+#include <asm/mte-kasan.h>
+#define KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE MTE_GRANULE_SIZE
+#endif
+
#define KASAN_GRANULE_MASK (KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE - 1)
#define KASAN_MEMORY_PER_SHADOW_PAGE (KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE << PAGE_SHIFT)