aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-10 15:42:22 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:06 +1100
commitb97752013edc107265b95c03c1ec83d5c770e758 (patch)
tree8f19eb5e177ef4aa03bf4d5fb4836260a4072279
parenteaa0d0f9ba30357cdbe1a872ed95882b79fc7f58 (diff)
downloadlinux-b97752013edc107265b95c03c1ec83d5c770e758.tar.gz
arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant
Wire up memfd_secret system call on architectures that define ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP, namely arm64, risc-v and x86. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201203062949.5484-10-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com> Cc: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl1
-rw-r--r--include/linux/syscalls.h1
-rw-r--r--mm/secretmem.c3
-rwxr-xr-xscripts/checksyscalls.sh4
7 files changed, 12 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
index f83a70e07df8..ce2ee8f1e361 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
@@ -20,5 +20,6 @@
#define __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT
#define __ARCH_WANT_TIME32_SYSCALLS
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_CLONE3
+#define __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET
#include <asm-generic/unistd.h>
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
index 977ee6181dab..6c316093a1e5 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
*/
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_CLONE
+#define __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET
#include <uapi/asm/unistd.h>
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
index 680559536db6..5eec79578bba 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
@@ -447,3 +447,4 @@
440 i386 process_madvise sys_process_madvise
441 i386 watch_mount sys_watch_mount
442 i386 epoll_pwait2 sys_epoll_pwait2 compat_sys_epoll_pwait2
+443 i386 memfd_secret sys_memfd_secret
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
index fb3f60247c71..4507caf8d63c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
@@ -364,6 +364,7 @@
440 common process_madvise sys_process_madvise
441 common watch_mount sys_watch_mount
442 common epoll_pwait2 sys_epoll_pwait2
+443 common memfd_secret sys_memfd_secret
#
# Due to a historical design error, certain syscalls are numbered differently
diff --git a/include/linux/syscalls.h b/include/linux/syscalls.h
index e2828e03fd98..fb040fc0f940 100644
--- a/include/linux/syscalls.h
+++ b/include/linux/syscalls.h
@@ -1015,6 +1015,7 @@ asmlinkage long sys_pidfd_send_signal(int pidfd, int sig,
asmlinkage long sys_pidfd_getfd(int pidfd, int fd, unsigned int flags);
asmlinkage long sys_watch_mount(int dfd, const char __user *path,
unsigned int at_flags, int watch_fd, int watch_id);
+asmlinkage long sys_memfd_secret(unsigned long flags);
/*
* Architecture-specific system calls
diff --git a/mm/secretmem.c b/mm/secretmem.c
index 7236f4d9458a..b8a32954ac68 100644
--- a/mm/secretmem.c
+++ b/mm/secretmem.c
@@ -415,6 +415,9 @@ static int __init secretmem_setup(char *str)
unsigned long reserved_size;
int err;
+ if (!can_set_direct_map())
+ return 0;
+
reserved_size = memparse(str, NULL);
if (!reserved_size)
return 0;
diff --git a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
index a18b47695f55..b7609958ee36 100755
--- a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
+++ b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
@@ -40,6 +40,10 @@ cat << EOF
#define __IGNORE_setrlimit /* setrlimit */
#endif
+#ifndef __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET
+#define __IGNORE_memfd_secret
+#endif
+
/* Missing flags argument */
#define __IGNORE_renameat /* renameat2 */