aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:15 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:02 +1100
commitb30c394655a94ed4376853b0770fd680f43f1f9b (patch)
tree463f759b26414a5b83b43ca75557fd1aa297449f
parent1c5b5c0d3f3d5e3c8cf8ebe4ab372e2dee420847 (diff)
downloadlinux-b30c394655a94ed4376853b0770fd680f43f1f9b.tar.gz
kasan: introduce set_alloc_info
Add set_alloc_info() helper and move kasan_set_track() into it. This will simplify the code for one of the upcoming changes. No functional changes. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/b2393e8f1e311a70fc3aaa2196461b6acdee7d21.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I0316193cbb4ecc9b87b7c2eee0dd79f8ec908c1a Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/common.c7
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/common.c b/mm/kasan/common.c
index 8197399b0a1f..0a420f1dbc54 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/common.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/common.c
@@ -327,6 +327,11 @@ bool kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object, unsigned long ip)
return __kasan_slab_free(cache, object, ip, true);
}
+static void set_alloc_info(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object, gfp_t flags)
+{
+ kasan_set_track(&kasan_get_alloc_meta(cache, object)->alloc_track, flags);
+}
+
static void *__kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
size_t size, gfp_t flags, bool keep_tag)
{
@@ -357,7 +362,7 @@ static void *__kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
KASAN_KMALLOC_REDZONE);
if (cache->flags & SLAB_KASAN)
- kasan_set_track(&kasan_get_alloc_meta(cache, object)->alloc_track, flags);
+ set_alloc_info(cache, (void *)object, flags);
return set_tag(object, tag);
}