aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:16 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:02 +1100
commitace8361e5a42822a686deed1d1839664c389adc3 (patch)
tree7adc0b351b68f1de5461b661b2ad323b030a407e
parent660f8f1e90d41abe2fbd01cb290273b796eaea16 (diff)
downloadlinux-ace8361e5a42822a686deed1d1839664c389adc3.tar.gz
kasan: open-code kasan_unpoison_slab
There's the external annotation kasan_unpoison_slab() that is currently defined as static inline and uses kasan_unpoison_range(). Open-code this function in mempool.c. Otherwise with an upcoming change this function will result in an unnecessary function call. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/131a6694a978a9a8b150187e539eecc8bcbf759b.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Ia7c8b659f79209935cbaab3913bf7f082cc43a0e Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kasan.h6
-rw-r--r--mm/mempool.c2
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/kasan.h b/include/linux/kasan.h
index 3bb72de94f90..7350de3e9fe4 100644
--- a/include/linux/kasan.h
+++ b/include/linux/kasan.h
@@ -107,11 +107,6 @@ struct kasan_cache {
int free_meta_offset;
};
-size_t __ksize(const void *);
-static inline void kasan_unpoison_slab(const void *ptr)
-{
- kasan_unpoison_range(ptr, __ksize(ptr));
-}
size_t kasan_metadata_size(struct kmem_cache *cache);
bool kasan_save_enable_multi_shot(void);
@@ -167,7 +162,6 @@ static inline bool kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *s, void *object,
return false;
}
-static inline void kasan_unpoison_slab(const void *ptr) { }
static inline size_t kasan_metadata_size(struct kmem_cache *cache) { return 0; }
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN */
diff --git a/mm/mempool.c b/mm/mempool.c
index f473cdddaff0..583a9865b181 100644
--- a/mm/mempool.c
+++ b/mm/mempool.c
@@ -112,7 +112,7 @@ static __always_inline void kasan_poison_element(mempool_t *pool, void *element)
static void kasan_unpoison_element(mempool_t *pool, void *element)
{
if (pool->alloc == mempool_alloc_slab || pool->alloc == mempool_kmalloc)
- kasan_unpoison_slab(element);
+ kasan_unpoison_range(element, __ksize(element));
else if (pool->alloc == mempool_alloc_pages)
kasan_alloc_pages(element, (unsigned long)pool->pool_data);
}