aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:14 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:01 +1100
commita794b0240cabb95abc61232431b004105e814a2c (patch)
tree920acb048cd3561358b0afd91f69e4ad3313f864
parent6c145dcb09b8ca98c31cd79b839473839f684b61 (diff)
downloadlinux-a794b0240cabb95abc61232431b004105e814a2c.tar.gz
kasan, arm64: enable CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS
Hardware tag-based KASAN is now ready, enable the configuration option. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/a6fa50d3bb6b318e05c6389a44095be96442b8b0.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index be2375fccb75..33446269f692 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -137,6 +137,7 @@ config ARM64
select HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL_RELATIVE
select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN if !(ARM64_16K_PAGES && ARM64_VA_BITS_48)
select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS if HAVE_ARCH_KASAN
+ select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_HW_TAGS if (HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && ARM64_MTE)
select HAVE_ARCH_KFENCE
select HAVE_ARCH_KGDB
select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_BITS