aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:08 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:02:58 +1100
commita04c44b70367a41ec10339cc305e9f5120d7a6d9 (patch)
tree318a1723d82fb8b5e81d2e0e7157f68845d64344
parent34ec07a258cec0f8b1103e40b77a3b405d49d32d (diff)
downloadlinux-a04c44b70367a41ec10339cc305e9f5120d7a6d9.tar.gz
kasan: don't duplicate config dependencies
Both KASAN_GENERIC and KASAN_SW_TAGS have common dependencies, move those to KASAN. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/c1cc0d562608a318c607afe22db5ec2a7af72e47.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.kasan8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.kasan b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
index 58dd3b86ef84..c0e9e7874122 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.kasan
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@ menuconfig KASAN
(HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS)
depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
depends on CC_HAS_WORKING_NOSANITIZE_ADDRESS
+ select CONSTRUCTORS
+ select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables KASAN (KernelAddressSANitizer) - runtime memory debugger,
designed to find out-of-bounds accesses and use-after-free bugs.
@@ -46,10 +48,7 @@ choice
config KASAN_GENERIC
bool "Generic mode"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && CC_HAS_KASAN_GENERIC
- depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
- select CONSTRUCTORS
- select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables generic KASAN mode.
@@ -70,10 +69,7 @@ config KASAN_GENERIC
config KASAN_SW_TAGS
bool "Software tag-based mode"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS
- depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
- select CONSTRUCTORS
- select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables software tag-based KASAN mode.