aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-10 15:42:21 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:06 +1100
commit6ff50cbe38a78ed5bfc7d6819af5cd0228de009b (patch)
treefbba7c6dd06e89d3c014f2bf3afe2f49df0d2634
parent067806a2efd3751df198164ca693d45d23e2fb41 (diff)
downloadlinux-6ff50cbe38a78ed5bfc7d6819af5cd0228de009b.tar.gz
secretmem: add memcg accounting
Account memory consumed by secretmem to memcg. The accounting is updated when the memory is actually allocated and freed. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201203062949.5484-8-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com> Cc: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap.c3
-rw-r--r--mm/secretmem.c36
2 files changed, 37 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/filemap.c b/mm/filemap.c
index 58f372e30af5..13ef23f72330 100644
--- a/mm/filemap.c
+++ b/mm/filemap.c
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@
#include <linux/psi.h>
#include <linux/ramfs.h>
#include <linux/page_idle.h>
+#include <linux/secretmem.h>
#include "internal.h"
#define CREATE_TRACE_POINTS
@@ -844,7 +845,7 @@ noinline int __add_to_page_cache_locked(struct page *page,
page->mapping = mapping;
page->index = offset;
- if (!huge) {
+ if (!huge && !page_is_secretmem(page)) {
error = mem_cgroup_charge(page, current->mm, gfp);
if (error)
goto error;
diff --git a/mm/secretmem.c b/mm/secretmem.c
index 52a900a135a5..2390901d3ff7 100644
--- a/mm/secretmem.c
+++ b/mm/secretmem.c
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/memblock.h>
#include <linux/pseudo_fs.h>
#include <linux/secretmem.h>
+#include <linux/memcontrol.h>
#include <linux/set_memory.h>
#include <linux/sched/signal.h>
@@ -44,6 +45,32 @@ struct secretmem_ctx {
static struct cma *secretmem_cma;
+static int secretmem_account_pages(struct page *page, gfp_t gfp, int order)
+{
+ int err;
+
+ err = memcg_kmem_charge_page(page, gfp, order);
+ if (err)
+ return err;
+
+ /*
+ * seceremem caches are unreclaimable kernel allocations, so treat
+ * them as unreclaimable slab memory for VM statistics purposes
+ */
+ mod_lruvec_page_state(page, NR_SLAB_UNRECLAIMABLE_B,
+ PAGE_SIZE << order);
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
+static void secretmem_unaccount_pages(struct page *page, int order)
+{
+
+ mod_lruvec_page_state(page, NR_SLAB_UNRECLAIMABLE_B,
+ -PAGE_SIZE << order);
+ memcg_kmem_uncharge_page(page, order);
+}
+
static int secretmem_pool_increase(struct secretmem_ctx *ctx, gfp_t gfp)
{
unsigned long nr_pages = (1 << PMD_PAGE_ORDER);
@@ -56,10 +83,14 @@ static int secretmem_pool_increase(struct secretmem_ctx *ctx, gfp_t gfp)
if (!page)
return -ENOMEM;
- err = set_direct_map_invalid_noflush(page, nr_pages);
+ err = secretmem_account_pages(page, gfp, PMD_PAGE_ORDER);
if (err)
goto err_cma_release;
+ err = set_direct_map_invalid_noflush(page, nr_pages);
+ if (err)
+ goto err_memcg_uncharge;
+
addr = (unsigned long)page_address(page);
err = gen_pool_add(pool, addr, PMD_SIZE, NUMA_NO_NODE);
if (err)
@@ -76,6 +107,8 @@ err_set_direct_map:
* won't fail
*/
set_direct_map_default_noflush(page, nr_pages);
+err_memcg_uncharge:
+ secretmem_unaccount_pages(page, PMD_PAGE_ORDER);
err_cma_release:
cma_release(secretmem_cma, page, nr_pages);
return err;
@@ -302,6 +335,7 @@ static void secretmem_cleanup_chunk(struct gen_pool *pool,
int i;
set_direct_map_default_noflush(page, nr_pages);
+ secretmem_unaccount_pages(page, PMD_PAGE_ORDER);
for (i = 0; i < nr_pages; i++)
clear_highpage(page + i);