aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:10 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:02:58 +1100
commit5257194111a810be0ff15245140fcbe7f375bbf4 (patch)
tree49e8771c1d98ebdb008c769b19bbce7173ebf514
parentfe92adf10f6be025cc71f8e4683847ad54dbfdf6 (diff)
downloadlinux-5257194111a810be0ff15245140fcbe7f375bbf4.tar.gz
kasan: rename print_shadow_for_address to print_memory_metadata
This is a preparatory commit for the upcoming addition of a new hardware tag-based (MTE-based) KASAN mode. Hardware tag-based KASAN won't be using shadow memory, but will reuse this function. Rename "shadow" to implementation-neutral "metadata". No functional changes. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/dd955c5aadaee16aef451a6189d19172166a23f5.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/report.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/report.c b/mm/kasan/report.c
index a265c16c0f3f..08825fe2ce24 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/report.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/report.c
@@ -252,7 +252,7 @@ static int shadow_pointer_offset(const void *row, const void *shadow)
(shadow - row) / SHADOW_BYTES_PER_BLOCK + 1;
}
-static void print_shadow_for_address(const void *addr)
+static void print_memory_metadata(const void *addr)
{
int i;
const void *shadow = kasan_mem_to_shadow(addr);
@@ -338,7 +338,7 @@ void kasan_report_invalid_free(void *object, unsigned long ip)
pr_err("\n");
print_address_description(object, tag);
pr_err("\n");
- print_shadow_for_address(object);
+ print_memory_metadata(object);
end_report(&flags);
}
@@ -379,7 +379,7 @@ static void __kasan_report(unsigned long addr, size_t size, bool is_write,
if (addr_has_metadata(untagged_addr)) {
print_address_description(untagged_addr, get_tag(tagged_addr));
pr_err("\n");
- print_shadow_for_address(info.first_bad_addr);
+ print_memory_metadata(info.first_bad_addr);
} else {
dump_stack();
}