aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:09 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:02:58 +1100
commit321eb9d8a0ae02fd6d11d9ccf1e8770c206f2ffa (patch)
treed1ca8aae7dbe0a8f01c4980c4c9cb4fcac120533
parent4fbc0b0a50b4e33c96869733b3d3f6db4bf91767 (diff)
downloadlinux-321eb9d8a0ae02fd6d11d9ccf1e8770c206f2ffa.tar.gz
kasan, arm64: rename kasan_init_tags and mark as __init
Rename kasan_init_tags() to kasan_init_sw_tags() as the upcoming hardware tag-based KASAN mode will have its own initialization routine. Also similarly to kasan_init() mark kasan_init_tags() as __init. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/71e52af72a09f4b50c8042f16101c60e50649fbb.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c2
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kasan.h4
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/sw_tags.c2
4 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
index c44eb4b80163..c18aacde8bb0 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
@@ -358,7 +358,7 @@ void __init __no_sanitize_address setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
smp_build_mpidr_hash();
/* Init percpu seeds for random tags after cpus are set up. */
- kasan_init_tags();
+ kasan_init_sw_tags();
#ifdef CONFIG_ARM64_SW_TTBR0_PAN
/*
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
index e35ce04beed1..d8e66c78440e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ void __init kasan_init(void)
kasan_init_shadow();
kasan_init_depth();
#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC)
- /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_tags(). */
+ /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_sw_tags(). */
pr_info("KernelAddressSanitizer initialized\n");
#endif
}
diff --git a/include/linux/kasan.h b/include/linux/kasan.h
index b272960e8396..d7042d129dc1 100644
--- a/include/linux/kasan.h
+++ b/include/linux/kasan.h
@@ -192,7 +192,7 @@ static inline void kasan_record_aux_stack(void *ptr) {}
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
-void kasan_init_tags(void);
+void __init kasan_init_sw_tags(void);
void *kasan_reset_tag(const void *addr);
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ bool kasan_report(unsigned long addr, size_t size,
#else /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS */
-static inline void kasan_init_tags(void) { }
+static inline void kasan_init_sw_tags(void) { }
static inline void *kasan_reset_tag(const void *addr)
{
diff --git a/mm/kasan/sw_tags.c b/mm/kasan/sw_tags.c
index 9445cf4ccdc8..7317d5229b2b 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/sw_tags.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/sw_tags.c
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(u32, prng_state);
-void kasan_init_tags(void)
+void __init kasan_init_sw_tags(void)
{
int cpu;