aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:15 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:02 +1100
commit31509bd3ed92eb8f80d79eba15a922c76367f099 (patch)
tree11a565611f5d45865c0bea99414fc5c519b1d175
parent40d2653c1f9d1fefa1dc1060423d41acdd9c132d (diff)
downloadlinux-31509bd3ed92eb8f80d79eba15a922c76367f099.tar.gz
kasan: allow VMAP_STACK for HW_TAGS mode
Even though hardware tag-based mode currently doesn't support checking vmalloc allocations, it doesn't use shadow memory and works with VMAP_STACK as is. Change VMAP_STACK definition accordingly. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/ecdb2a1658ebd88eb276dee2493518ac0e82de41.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I3552cbc12321dec82cd7372676e9372a2eb452ac Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index d4bdc19ed3ad..6d9fe6e4af1a 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -960,16 +960,16 @@ config VMAP_STACK
default y
bool "Use a virtually-mapped stack"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_VMAP_STACK
- depends on !KASAN || KASAN_VMALLOC
+ depends on !KASAN || KASAN_HW_TAGS || KASAN_VMALLOC
help
Enable this if you want the use virtually-mapped kernel stacks
with guard pages. This causes kernel stack overflows to be
caught immediately rather than causing difficult-to-diagnose
corruption.
- To use this with KASAN, the architecture must support backing
- virtual mappings with real shadow memory, and KASAN_VMALLOC must
- be enabled.
+ To use this with software KASAN modes, the architecture must support
+ backing virtual mappings with real shadow memory, and KASAN_VMALLOC
+ must be enabled.
config ARCH_OPTIONAL_KERNEL_RWX
def_bool n