aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-10 15:42:20 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:05 +1100
commit1791ecc108e6c62ae8eaedce3fda75c78d069227 (patch)
tree52b95d10c0d5bc7a71af957d149eff46c1b6732a
parentd9db291ba0b658b31726309fb526d792b3f4a716 (diff)
downloadlinux-1791ecc108e6c62ae8eaedce3fda75c78d069227.tar.gz
mmap: make mlock_future_check() global
It will be used by the upcoming secret memory implementation. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201203062949.5484-3-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com> Cc: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h3
-rw-r--r--mm/mmap.c5
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index 9902648f2206..8e9c660f33ca 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -353,6 +353,9 @@ static inline void munlock_vma_pages_all(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
extern void mlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
extern unsigned int munlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
+extern int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+ unsigned long len);
+
/*
* Clear the page's PageMlocked(). This can be useful in a situation where
* we want to unconditionally remove a page from the pagecache -- e.g.,
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index bb62a59ed92a..8144fc3c5a78 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1348,9 +1348,8 @@ static inline unsigned long round_hint_to_min(unsigned long hint)
return hint;
}
-static inline int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm,
- unsigned long flags,
- unsigned long len)
+int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+ unsigned long len)
{
unsigned long locked, lock_limit;