aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-10 15:42:18 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2020-12-16 18:03:03 +1100
commit042a402ff631b0854c7b1821c3f848e75aea9bba (patch)
treec18a3cce4dc3e66f5937d6f22f4f05bdb603d681
parent4112547e01ec526db0fe6c2ebbbc7e610614b854 (diff)
downloadlinux-042a402ff631b0854c7b1821c3f848e75aea9bba.tar.gz
kasan: clarify comment in __kasan_kfree_large
Currently it says that the memory gets poisoned by page_alloc code. Clarify this by mentioning the specific callback that poisons the memory. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1c8380fe0332a3bcc720fe29f1e0bef2e2974416.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I1334dffb69b87d7986fab88a1a039cc3ea764725 Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/common.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/common.c b/mm/kasan/common.c
index 821678a58ac6..42ba64fce8a3 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/common.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/common.c
@@ -453,5 +453,5 @@ void __kasan_kfree_large(void *ptr, unsigned long ip)
{
if (ptr != page_address(virt_to_head_page(ptr)))
kasan_report_invalid_free(ptr, ip);
- /* The object will be poisoned by page_alloc. */
+ /* The object will be poisoned by kasan_free_pages(). */
}