aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/mcsafe_test.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-05-22x86, nfit_test: Add unit test for memcpy_mcsafe()Dan Williams
Given the fact that the ACPI "EINJ" (error injection) facility is not universally available, implement software infrastructure to validate the memcpy_mcsafe() exception handling implementation. For each potential read exception point in memcpy_mcsafe(), inject a emulated exception point at the address identified by 'mcsafe_inject' variable. With this infrastructure implement a test to validate that the 'bytes remaining' calculation is correct for a range of various source buffer alignments. This code is compiled out by default. The CONFIG_MCSAFE_DEBUG configuration symbol needs to be manually enabled by editing Kconfig.debug. I.e. this functionality can not be accidentally enabled by a user / distro, it's only for development. Cc: <x86@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Reported-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>