aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2019-01-03 17:13:49 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-01-04 12:54:49 -0300
commit302df34c4e64b9e83ee31cbf508b38b62b428bd6 (patch)
treeec7aa36fe6813a70ead8c93702e93cd7d2ba0910 /tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile
parent805e4c8b61bd62f6d3f416c915cb9bb423835fee (diff)
downloadlinux-302df34c4e64b9e83ee31cbf508b38b62b428bd6.tar.gz
tools thermal tmon: Use -O3 instead of -O1 if available
Using -O3 instead of -O1 if it's supported by compiler. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com> Cc: Markus Mayer <mmayer@broadcom.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190103161350.11446-2-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile b/tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile
index 89a2444c1df2..59e417ec3e13 100644
--- a/tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile
+++ b/tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ VERSION = 1.0
BINDIR=usr/bin
WARNFLAGS=-Wall -Wshadow -W -Wformat -Wimplicit-function-declaration -Wimplicit-int
-override CFLAGS+= -O1 ${WARNFLAGS}
+override CFLAGS+= $(call cc-option,-O3,-O1) ${WARNFLAGS}
# Add "-fstack-protector" only if toolchain supports it.
override CFLAGS+= $(call cc-option,-fstack-protector-strong)
CC?= $(CROSS_COMPILE)gcc