aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-01-11 23:59:55 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 17:57:10 -0300
commitceed252fe0b8b7975845ed4cb9e6069d8a12f233 (patch)
tree3eaa44749004acc40ce1cbcbc2c8901c4b86f84d /tools/build
parent9244e2c673fb148abb7706e47b602d009c537c9b (diff)
downloadlinux-ceed252fe0b8b7975845ed4cb9e6069d8a12f233.tar.gz
perf build: Display make commands on V=1
Get more verbose output wrt displaying executed commands from make. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-68v67h59zoz7ilb1ggcuff3j@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/build')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.build4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.build b/tools/build/Makefile.build
index b5ded207f49b..10df57237a66 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.build
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.build
@@ -13,8 +13,10 @@ __build:
ifeq ($(V),1)
quiet =
+ Q =
else
quiet=quiet_
+ Q=@
endif
build-dir := $(srctree)/tools/build
@@ -102,7 +104,7 @@ in-target := $(prefix)$(obj)-in.o
PHONY += $(subdir-y)
$(subdir-y):
- @$(MAKE) -f $(build-dir)/Makefile.build dir=$(dir)/$@ obj=$(obj)
+ $(Q)$(MAKE) -f $(build-dir)/Makefile.build dir=$(dir)/$@ obj=$(obj)
$(sort $(subdir-obj-y)): $(subdir-y) ;