aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-30 16:44:11 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 11:20:44 -0300
commit579ff6d409afa00e78822be9482d382dffd29ff4 (patch)
tree7b86766494ab88137223c380fa2f1fa292e51dd8 /tools/build
parentfcfd6611fbccdbf2593bd949097a5c0e45cd96da (diff)
downloadlinux-579ff6d409afa00e78822be9482d382dffd29ff4.tar.gz
tools build: Add subdir support
Add support to make directory any time we build objects out of the tree (O=/tmp/krava) and the output directory does not exist. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-h80ukls4o2kpr0e4c4bfln6u@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/build')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.build7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.build b/tools/build/Makefile.build
index 35174d920476..692e1b154200 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.build
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.build
@@ -37,6 +37,11 @@ subdir-obj-y :=
build-file := $(dir)/Build
include $(build-file)
+# Create directory unless it exists
+quiet_cmd_mkdir = MKDIR $(dir $@)
+ cmd_mkdir = mkdir -p $(dir $@)
+ rule_mkdir = $(if $(wildcard $(dir $@)),,@$(call echo-cmd,mkdir) $(cmd_mkdir))
+
# Compile command
quiet_cmd_cc_o_c = CC $@
cmd_cc_o_c = $(CC) $(c_flags) -c -o $@ $<
@@ -49,9 +54,11 @@ quiet_cmd_ld_multi = LD $@
# Build rules
$(OUTPUT)%.o: %.c FORCE
+ $(call rule_mkdir)
$(call if_changed_dep,cc_o_c)
$(OUTPUT)%.o: %.S FORCE
+ $(call rule_mkdir)
$(call if_changed_dep,cc_o_c)
# Gather build data: