aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>2018-12-09 15:36:29 -0500
committerJames Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>2018-12-12 14:58:51 -0800
commit876979c9308b7228cdaf6785909c57eebc85d911 (patch)
treef618021e158059d5c769396e52cca91d3634335f /security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c
parent3aafb1fbe654fce86e79e10b3dc496b50cb04284 (diff)
downloadlinux-876979c9308b7228cdaf6785909c57eebc85d911.tar.gz
security: audit and remove any unnecessary uses of module.h
Historically a lot of these existed because we did not have a distinction between what was modular code and what was providing support to modules via EXPORT_SYMBOL and friends. That changed when we forked out support for the latter into the export.h file. This means we should be able to reduce the usage of module.h in code that is obj-y Makefile or bool Kconfig. The advantage in removing such instances is that module.h itself sources about 15 other headers; adding significantly to what we feed cpp, and it can obscure what headers we are effectively using. Since module.h might have been the implicit source for init.h (for __init) and for export.h (for EXPORT_SYMBOL) we consider each instance for the presence of either and replace as needed. Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com> Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org Cc: keyrings@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c')
-rw-r--r--security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c b/security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c
index b186819bd5aa..0e41dc1df1d4 100644
--- a/security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c
+++ b/security/integrity/ima/ima_queue.c
@@ -21,7 +21,6 @@
#define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
-#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/rculist.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include "ima.h"