aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>2018-10-12 14:42:53 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-11-01 13:02:21 +0100
commit98f76206b33504b934209d16196477dfa519a807 (patch)
tree3e2dea288531e70e4c881d9e9ca2eeba926afb76 /net
parenta846446b1914d1e3d996d657754f43fde89bab51 (diff)
downloadlinux-98f76206b33504b934209d16196477dfa519a807.tar.gz
compat: Cleanup in_compat_syscall() callers
Now that in_compat_syscall() is consistent on all architectures and does not longer report true on native i686, the workarounds (ifdeffery and helpers) can be removed. Signed-off-by: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirsky <luto@kernel.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181012134253.23266-3-dima@arista.com
Diffstat (limited to 'net')
-rw-r--r--net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c2
-rw-r--r--net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c2
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c b/net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c
index b669262682c9..dc4a9f1fb941 100644
--- a/net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c
+++ b/net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c
@@ -2077,10 +2077,8 @@ int xfrm_user_policy(struct sock *sk, int optname, u8 __user *optval, int optlen
struct xfrm_mgr *km;
struct xfrm_policy *pol = NULL;
-#ifdef CONFIG_COMPAT
if (in_compat_syscall())
return -EOPNOTSUPP;
-#endif
if (!optval && !optlen) {
xfrm_sk_policy_insert(sk, XFRM_POLICY_IN, NULL);
diff --git a/net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c b/net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c
index ca7a207b81a9..c9a84e22f5d5 100644
--- a/net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c
+++ b/net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c
@@ -2621,10 +2621,8 @@ static int xfrm_user_rcv_msg(struct sk_buff *skb, struct nlmsghdr *nlh,
const struct xfrm_link *link;
int type, err;
-#ifdef CONFIG_COMPAT
if (in_compat_syscall())
return -EOPNOTSUPP;
-#endif
type = nlh->nlmsg_type;
if (type > XFRM_MSG_MAX)