aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:54 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commitb146ada221c178a384fee2a8e2e5b2e8a04476b1 (patch)
tree001bd5c36ccf82d76547bd1d0421091e9ebd3c4a /mm
parent355c45affca7114ab510e296a5b7012943aeea17 (diff)
downloadlinux-b146ada221c178a384fee2a8e2e5b2e8a04476b1.tar.gz
mm: nobootmem: remove dead code
Several bootmem functions and macros are not used. Remove them. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-6-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/nobootmem.c35
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 35 deletions
diff --git a/mm/nobootmem.c b/mm/nobootmem.c
index d4d0cd474087..44ce7de1be8f 100644
--- a/mm/nobootmem.c
+++ b/mm/nobootmem.c
@@ -404,38 +404,3 @@ void * __init __alloc_bootmem_low(unsigned long size, unsigned long align,
{
return ___alloc_bootmem(size, align, goal, ARCH_LOW_ADDRESS_LIMIT);
}
-
-void * __init __alloc_bootmem_low_nopanic(unsigned long size,
- unsigned long align,
- unsigned long goal)
-{
- return ___alloc_bootmem_nopanic(size, align, goal,
- ARCH_LOW_ADDRESS_LIMIT);
-}
-
-/**
- * __alloc_bootmem_low_node - allocate low boot memory from a specific node
- * @pgdat: node to allocate from
- * @size: size of the request in bytes
- * @align: alignment of the region
- * @goal: preferred starting address of the region
- *
- * The goal is dropped if it can not be satisfied and the allocation will
- * fall back to memory below @goal.
- *
- * Allocation may fall back to any node in the system if the specified node
- * can not hold the requested memory.
- *
- * The function panics if the request can not be satisfied.
- *
- * Return: address of the allocated region.
- */
-void * __init __alloc_bootmem_low_node(pg_data_t *pgdat, unsigned long size,
- unsigned long align, unsigned long goal)
-{
- if (WARN_ON_ONCE(slab_is_available()))
- return kzalloc_node(size, GFP_NOWAIT, pgdat->node_id);
-
- return ___alloc_bootmem_node(pgdat, size, align, goal,
- ARCH_LOW_ADDRESS_LIMIT);
-}