aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>2018-10-26 15:10:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-26 16:38:15 -0700
commit91cbacc34512e37c9bb89125ca4b224ca6459245 (patch)
tree50cc12ba385ea0b15a2f73dcbba93d50183eee51 /mm
parent7eef5f97c1f94c7b72520b42d372037e97a81b95 (diff)
downloadlinux-91cbacc34512e37c9bb89125ca4b224ca6459245.tar.gz
tools/testing/selftests/vm/map_fixed_noreplace.c: add test for MAP_FIXED_NOREPLACE
Add a test for MAP_FIXED_NOREPLACE, based on some code originally by Jann Horn. This would have caught the overlap bug reported by Daniel Micay. I originally suggested to Michal that we create MAP_FIXED_NOREPLACE, but instead of writing a selftest I spent my time bike-shedding whether it should be called MAP_FIXED_SAFE/NOCLOBBER/WEAK/NEW .. mea culpa. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181013133929.28653-1-mpe@ellerman.id.au Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Abdul Haleem <abdhalee@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au> Cc: Jason Evans <jasone@google.com> Cc: David Goldblatt <davidtgoldblatt@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Micay <danielmicay@gmail.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions