aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:08:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commit3913c8f9f96bb75a062ad16ea10a1cdad48bb716 (patch)
treec797f9acb4d2d4ad9618d1fdf93e898b6ac5b241 /mm
parenta5159e84daf491a865b20b1ba5ef87f70dc5a627 (diff)
downloadlinux-3913c8f9f96bb75a062ad16ea10a1cdad48bb716.tar.gz
memblock: add align parameter to memblock_alloc_node()
With the align parameter memblock_alloc_node() can be used as drop in replacement for alloc_bootmem_pages_node() and __alloc_bootmem_node(), which is done in the following patches. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-15-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/sparse.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/sparse.c b/mm/sparse.c
index cb900dda7fd2..d1296610562b 100644
--- a/mm/sparse.c
+++ b/mm/sparse.c
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ static noinline struct mem_section __ref *sparse_index_alloc(int nid)
if (slab_is_available())
section = kzalloc_node(array_size, GFP_KERNEL, nid);
else
- section = memblock_alloc_node(array_size, nid);
+ section = memblock_alloc_node(array_size, 0, nid);
return section;
}