aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:44 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commitaca52c39838910605b1063a2243f553aa2a02d5c (patch)
tree4b878e206fd30fb9033bb234e35b7fcae4352c6c /lib
parentb4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7 (diff)
downloadlinux-aca52c39838910605b1063a2243f553aa2a02d5c.tar.gz
mm: remove CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK
All architecures use memblock for early memory management. There is no need for the CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK configuration option. [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: of/fdt: fixup #ifdefs] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180919103457.GA20545@rapoport-lnx [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: csky: fixups after bootmem removal] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180926112744.GC4628@rapoport-lnx [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: remove stale #else and the code it protects] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1538067825-24835-1-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Tested-by: Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@huawei.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index e0ba05e6f6bd..1af29b8224fd 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -1292,7 +1292,7 @@ config DEBUG_KOBJECT
depends on DEBUG_KERNEL
help
If you say Y here, some extra kobject debugging messages will be sent
- to the syslog.
+ to the syslog.
config DEBUG_KOBJECT_RELEASE
bool "kobject release debugging"
@@ -1980,7 +1980,6 @@ endif # RUNTIME_TESTING_MENU
config MEMTEST
bool "Memtest"
- depends on HAVE_MEMBLOCK
---help---
This option adds a kernel parameter 'memtest', which allows memtest
to be set.