aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2021-04-29 22:59:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-04-30 11:20:41 -0700
commitaa5c219c60ccb75b50c16329885b65c275172e4a (patch)
treeaee5e3a5523e9908ab347da46ebbb5eafd1616c0 /lib
parentd9b6f90794ba2a2f47d1646cda343924b092b3c2 (diff)
downloadlinux-aa5c219c60ccb75b50c16329885b65c275172e4a.tar.gz
kasan: init memory in kasan_(un)poison for HW_TAGS
This change adds an argument to kasan_poison() and kasan_unpoison() that allows initializing memory along with setting the tags for HW_TAGS. Combining setting allocation tags with memory initialization will improve HW_TAGS KASAN performance when init_on_alloc/free is enabled. This change doesn't integrate memory initialization with KASAN, this is done is subsequent patches in this series. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/3054314039fa64510947e674180d675cab1b4c41.1615296150.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/test_kasan.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/lib/test_kasan.c b/lib/test_kasan.c
index 785e724ce0d8..0882d6c17e62 100644
--- a/lib/test_kasan.c
+++ b/lib/test_kasan.c
@@ -1049,14 +1049,14 @@ static void match_all_mem_tag(struct kunit *test)
continue;
/* Mark the first memory granule with the chosen memory tag. */
- kasan_poison(ptr, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE, (u8)tag);
+ kasan_poison(ptr, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE, (u8)tag, false);
/* This access must cause a KASAN report. */
KUNIT_EXPECT_KASAN_FAIL(test, *ptr = 0);
}
/* Recover the memory tag and free. */
- kasan_poison(ptr, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE, get_tag(ptr));
+ kasan_poison(ptr, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE, get_tag(ptr), false);
kfree(ptr);
}