aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHubert Jasudowicz <hubert.jasudowicz@gmail.com>2021-02-25 17:21:07 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-26 09:41:03 -0800
commite1e014115dfd48ab3e3691ce46f9484ce12e67d4 (patch)
tree985f8c2183614c6e28849299ea3ec9c4d9616a87 /kernel
parentc1f26493ed7f363c63e0e9d91e50d4db26df6603 (diff)
downloadlinux-e1e014115dfd48ab3e3691ce46f9484ce12e67d4.tar.gz
groups: simplify struct group_info allocation
Combine kmalloc and vmalloc into a single call. Use struct_size macro instead of direct size calculation. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/ba9ba5beea9a44b7196c41a0d9528abd5f20dd2e.1611620846.git.hubert.jasudowicz@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Hubert Jasudowicz <hubert.jasudowicz@gmail.com> Cc: Gao Xiang <xiang@kernel.org> Cc: Micah Morton <mortonm@chromium.org> Cc: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com> Cc: "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Cedeno <thomascedeno@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/groups.c7
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/groups.c b/kernel/groups.c
index fe7e6385530e..787b381c7c00 100644
--- a/kernel/groups.c
+++ b/kernel/groups.c
@@ -15,12 +15,7 @@
struct group_info *groups_alloc(int gidsetsize)
{
struct group_info *gi;
- unsigned int len;
-
- len = sizeof(struct group_info) + sizeof(kgid_t) * gidsetsize;
- gi = kmalloc(len, GFP_KERNEL_ACCOUNT|__GFP_NOWARN|__GFP_NORETRY);
- if (!gi)
- gi = __vmalloc(len, GFP_KERNEL_ACCOUNT);
+ gi = kvmalloc(struct_size(gi, gid, gidsetsize), GFP_KERNEL_ACCOUNT);
if (!gi)
return NULL;