aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2019-09-23 15:35:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-24 15:54:09 -0700
commit00ff9a91bdb74933648a5b346d9f0edb99bd76d3 (patch)
tree01cb0a3b77831ed75ef488f8cdd8e038372fa5ea /kernel
parent33fce0113da2f8a5c1bbce0c46a8b131500f1677 (diff)
downloadlinux-00ff9a91bdb74933648a5b346d9f0edb99bd76d3.tar.gz
mm/memory_hotplug.c: use PFN_UP / PFN_DOWN in walk_system_ram_range()
Patch series "mm/memory_hotplug: online_pages() cleanups", v2. Some cleanups (+ one fix for a special case) in the context of online_pages(). This patch (of 5): This makes it clearer that we will never call func() with duplicate PFNs in case we have multiple sub-page memory resources. All unaligned parts of PFNs are completely discarded. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190814154109.3448-2-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/resource.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/resource.c b/kernel/resource.c
index 74877e9d90ca..76036a41143b 100644
--- a/kernel/resource.c
+++ b/kernel/resource.c
@@ -487,8 +487,8 @@ int walk_system_ram_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long nr_pages,
while (start < end &&
!find_next_iomem_res(start, end, flags, IORES_DESC_NONE,
false, &res)) {
- pfn = (res.start + PAGE_SIZE - 1) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
- end_pfn = (res.end + 1) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
+ pfn = PFN_UP(res.start);
+ end_pfn = PFN_DOWN(res.end + 1);
if (end_pfn > pfn)
ret = (*func)(pfn, end_pfn - pfn, arg);
if (ret)