aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>2018-06-02 08:43:53 -0400
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-06-06 11:58:31 +0200
commitb575e837215325544b0dbcef912f13f369de4f3f (patch)
treee05b1dba86d602dfb295a3dbf2cb91fa48866017 /init
parent716a685fdb89942a50c4138141027e38336a895f (diff)
downloadlinux-b575e837215325544b0dbcef912f13f369de4f3f.tar.gz
uapi/headers: Provide types_32_64.h
Provide helper macros for fields which represent pointers in kernel-userspace ABI. This facilitates handling of 32-bit user-space by 64-bit kernels by defining those fields as 32-bit 0-padding and 32-bit integer on 32-bit architectures, which allows the kernel to treat those as 64-bit integers. The order of padding and 32-bit integer depends on the endianness. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com> Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180602124408.8430-2-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions