aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>2013-10-16 13:46:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-10-16 21:35:52 -0700
commite9cdd6e771580e6ff872e5c64e8b766972c7d1bc (patch)
tree74937a9efcadf9eb926bdfcbd569498cf555627b /fs
parentc3d16e16522fe3fe8759735850a0676da18f4b1d (diff)
downloadlinux-e9cdd6e771580e6ff872e5c64e8b766972c7d1bc.tar.gz
mm: /proc/pid/pagemap: inspect _PAGE_SOFT_DIRTY only on present pages
If a page we are inspecting is in swap we may occasionally report it as having soft dirty bit (even if it is clean). The pte_soft_dirty helper should be called on present pte only. Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com> Cc: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/task_mmu.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
index 7366e9d63cee..390bdab01c3c 100644
--- a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
+++ b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
@@ -941,6 +941,8 @@ static void pte_to_pagemap_entry(pagemap_entry_t *pme, struct pagemapread *pm,
frame = pte_pfn(pte);
flags = PM_PRESENT;
page = vm_normal_page(vma, addr, pte);
+ if (pte_soft_dirty(pte))
+ flags2 |= __PM_SOFT_DIRTY;
} else if (is_swap_pte(pte)) {
swp_entry_t entry;
if (pte_swp_soft_dirty(pte))
@@ -960,7 +962,7 @@ static void pte_to_pagemap_entry(pagemap_entry_t *pme, struct pagemapread *pm,
if (page && !PageAnon(page))
flags |= PM_FILE;
- if ((vma->vm_flags & VM_SOFTDIRTY) || pte_soft_dirty(pte))
+ if ((vma->vm_flags & VM_SOFTDIRTY))
flags2 |= __PM_SOFT_DIRTY;
*pme = make_pme(PM_PFRAME(frame) | PM_STATUS2(pm->v2, flags2) | flags);