aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:09:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:16 -0700
commit2013288f723887837d2f1cebef5fcf663b2319de (patch)
tree5cf12e95e6889c57987dc984cb634095337a15c0 /drivers
parent6c7835f8d0d1839ca93bd3cf6faa15706f03d604 (diff)
downloadlinux-2013288f723887837d2f1cebef5fcf663b2319de.tar.gz
memblock: replace free_bootmem{_node} with memblock_free
The free_bootmem and free_bootmem_node are merely wrappers for memblock_free. Replace their usage with a call to memblock_free using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - free_bootmem(e1, e2) + memblock_free(e1, e2) | - free_bootmem_node(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_free(e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-24-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/macintosh/smu.c2
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c11
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c4
3 files changed, 10 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
index 332fcca30944..0069f9084f9f 100644
--- a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
+++ b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
@@ -569,7 +569,7 @@ fail_msg_node:
fail_db_node:
of_node_put(smu->db_node);
fail_bootmem:
- free_bootmem(__pa(smu), sizeof(struct smu_device));
+ memblock_free(__pa(smu), sizeof(struct smu_device));
smu = NULL;
fail_np:
of_node_put(np);
diff --git a/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c b/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
index 21494c8973b6..ddc5fa88f268 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#include <linux/pci_regs.h>
#include <linux/pci_ids.h>
#include <linux/bootmem.h>
+#include <linux/memblock.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
#include <asm/pci-direct.h>
#include <asm/fixmap.h>
@@ -191,7 +192,7 @@ static void __init xdbc_free_ring(struct xdbc_ring *ring)
if (!seg)
return;
- free_bootmem(seg->dma, PAGE_SIZE);
+ memblock_free(seg->dma, PAGE_SIZE);
ring->segment = NULL;
}
@@ -675,10 +676,10 @@ int __init early_xdbc_setup_hardware(void)
xdbc_free_ring(&xdbc.in_ring);
if (xdbc.table_dma)
- free_bootmem(xdbc.table_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
+ memblock_free(xdbc.table_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
if (xdbc.out_dma)
- free_bootmem(xdbc.out_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
+ memblock_free(xdbc.out_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
xdbc.table_base = NULL;
xdbc.out_buf = NULL;
@@ -997,8 +998,8 @@ free_and_quit:
xdbc_free_ring(&xdbc.evt_ring);
xdbc_free_ring(&xdbc.out_ring);
xdbc_free_ring(&xdbc.in_ring);
- free_bootmem(xdbc.table_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
- free_bootmem(xdbc.out_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
+ memblock_free(xdbc.table_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
+ memblock_free(xdbc.out_dma, PAGE_SIZE);
writel(0, &xdbc.xdbc_reg->control);
early_iounmap(xdbc.xhci_base, xdbc.xhci_length);
diff --git a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
index 91a6208ec1a5..c5f26a87d238 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@
#define pr_fmt(fmt) "xen:" KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
#include <linux/bootmem.h>
+#include <linux/memblock.h>
#include <linux/dma-direct.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <xen/swiotlb-xen.h>
@@ -248,7 +249,8 @@ retry:
xen_io_tlb_nslabs);
if (rc) {
if (early)
- free_bootmem(__pa(xen_io_tlb_start), PAGE_ALIGN(bytes));
+ memblock_free(__pa(xen_io_tlb_start),
+ PAGE_ALIGN(bytes));
else {
free_pages((unsigned long)xen_io_tlb_start, order);
xen_io_tlb_start = NULL;