aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/iio/adc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2020-01-30 22:16:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-01-31 10:30:40 -0800
commitf88b4265450fc879f6db8a811e33068ae168c4a4 (patch)
tree13594adacb7734ccf64803d2a5e379298051e240 /drivers/iio/adc
parentb741ffb4bf2cb8fa80a90c246cc36d9583c36701 (diff)
downloadlinux-f88b4265450fc879f6db8a811e33068ae168c4a4.tar.gz
iio: adc: qcom-vadc-common: use <linux/units.h> helpers
This switches the qcom-vadc-common to use milli_kelvin_to_millicelsius() in <linux/units.h>. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1576386975-7941-13-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org> Cc: Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org> Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org> Cc: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com> Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me> Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com> Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/iio/adc')
-rw-r--r--drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.c6
-rw-r--r--drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.h1
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.c b/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.c
index dcd7fb5b9fb2..2bb78d1c4daa 100644
--- a/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.c
+++ b/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.c
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
#include <linux/log2.h>
#include <linux/err.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
#include "qcom-vadc-common.h"
@@ -236,8 +237,7 @@ static int qcom_vadc_scale_die_temp(const struct vadc_linear_graph *calib_graph,
voltage = 0;
}
- voltage -= KELVINMIL_CELSIUSMIL;
- *result_mdec = voltage;
+ *result_mdec = milli_kelvin_to_millicelsius(voltage);
return 0;
}
@@ -325,7 +325,7 @@ static int qcom_vadc_scale_hw_calib_die_temp(
{
*result_mdec = qcom_vadc_scale_code_voltage_factor(adc_code,
prescale, data, 2);
- *result_mdec -= KELVINMIL_CELSIUSMIL;
+ *result_mdec = milli_kelvin_to_millicelsius(*result_mdec);
return 0;
}
diff --git a/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.h b/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.h
index bbb1fa02b382..e074902a24cc 100644
--- a/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.h
+++ b/drivers/iio/adc/qcom-vadc-common.h
@@ -38,7 +38,6 @@
#define VADC_AVG_SAMPLES_MAX 512
#define ADC5_AVG_SAMPLES_MAX 16
-#define KELVINMIL_CELSIUSMIL 273150
#define PMIC5_CHG_TEMP_SCALE_FACTOR 377500
#define PMIC5_SMB_TEMP_CONSTANT 419400
#define PMIC5_SMB_TEMP_SCALE_FACTOR 356