aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir_zapolskiy@mentor.com>2015-06-30 15:00:07 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-06-30 19:45:01 -0700
commitabdd4a7025282fbe3737e1bcb5f51afc8d8ea1b8 (patch)
tree91bcec7188ffaf680f43998ba4ac029711cee158 /drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c
parent0030edf296db8a7afb13573eb12977b7d399cd40 (diff)
downloadlinux-abdd4a7025282fbe3737e1bcb5f51afc8d8ea1b8.tar.gz
genalloc: rename of_get_named_gen_pool() to of_gen_pool_get()
To be consistent with other kernel interface namings, rename of_get_named_gen_pool() to of_gen_pool_get(). In the original function name "_named" suffix references to a device tree property, which contains a phandle to a device and the corresponding device driver is assumed to register a gen_pool object. Due to a weak relation and to avoid any confusion (e.g. in future possible scenario if gen_pool objects are named) the suffix is removed. [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: crypto/marvell/cesa - fix up for of_get_named_gen_pool() rename] Signed-off-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir_zapolskiy@mentor.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c b/drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c
index a432633bced4..1c6f98dd88f4 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/marvell/cesa.c
@@ -321,9 +321,8 @@ static int mv_cesa_get_sram(struct platform_device *pdev, int idx)
const char *res_name = "sram";
struct resource *res;
- engine->pool = of_get_named_gen_pool(cesa->dev->of_node,
- "marvell,crypto-srams",
- idx);
+ engine->pool = of_gen_pool_get(cesa->dev->of_node,
+ "marvell,crypto-srams", idx);
if (engine->pool) {
engine->sram = gen_pool_dma_alloc(engine->pool,
cesa->sram_size,