aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>2012-07-11 14:20:56 +0300
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>2012-08-01 17:47:28 +0800
commite15aa3692da1dcee3172966a878b04a1e0f514b3 (patch)
tree0b9f118a6a38317524969845f21e8722f3414742 /drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c
parent7af6c2456851eb08d51d95de38ae8302994031e9 (diff)
downloadlinux-e15aa3692da1dcee3172966a878b04a1e0f514b3.tar.gz
crypto: drivers - remove cra_list initialization
Initialization of cra_list is currently mixed, most ciphers initialize this field and most shashes do not. Initialization however is not needed at all since cra_list is initialized/overwritten in __crypto_register_alg() with list_add(). Therefore perform cleanup to remove all unneeded initializations of this field in 'crypto/drivers/'. Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: linux-geode@lists.infradead.org Cc: Michal Ludvig <michal@logix.cz> Cc: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@nokia.com> Cc: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com> Cc: Eric BĂ©nard <eric@eukrea.com> Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi> Acked-by: Kent Yoder <key@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir_zapolskiy@mentor.com> Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c b/drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c
index eb2b61e57e2d..53c1680b5513 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/atmel-tdes.c
@@ -1044,7 +1044,6 @@ static int atmel_tdes_register_algs(struct atmel_tdes_dev *dd)
int err, i, j;
for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(tdes_algs); i++) {
- INIT_LIST_HEAD(&tdes_algs[i].cra_list);
err = crypto_register_alg(&tdes_algs[i]);
if (err)
goto err_tdes_algs;