aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2016-10-31 15:18:44 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-11-01 07:47:54 +0100
commit5a83d60c074ddf4f6364be25654a643d0e941824 (patch)
treeb4fea81759dc1bca3ba7eab08027d5ed7f243ffa /drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c
parentfc560a80bac91e512fc37cdfe03a982ef4543c6b (diff)
downloadlinux-5a83d60c074ddf4f6364be25654a643d0e941824.tar.gz
x86/fpu: Remove irq_ts_save() and irq_ts_restore()
Now that lazy FPU is gone, we don't use CR0.TS (except possibly in KVM guest mode). Remove irq_ts_save(), irq_ts_restore(), and all of their callers. Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: kvm list <kvm@vger.kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/70b9b9e7ba70659bedcb08aba63d0f9214f338f2.1477951965.git.luto@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c b/drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c
index 44ce80606944..d1f5bb534e0e 100644
--- a/drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c
+++ b/drivers/char/hw_random/via-rng.c
@@ -70,21 +70,17 @@ enum {
* until we have 4 bytes, thus returning a u32 at a time,
* instead of the current u8-at-a-time.
*
- * Padlock instructions can generate a spurious DNA fault, so
- * we have to call them in the context of irq_ts_save/restore()
+ * Padlock instructions can generate a spurious DNA fault, but the
+ * kernel doesn't use CR0.TS, so this doesn't matter.
*/
static inline u32 xstore(u32 *addr, u32 edx_in)
{
u32 eax_out;
- int ts_state;
-
- ts_state = irq_ts_save();
asm(".byte 0x0F,0xA7,0xC0 /* xstore %%edi (addr=%0) */"
: "=m" (*addr), "=a" (eax_out), "+d" (edx_in), "+D" (addr));
- irq_ts_restore(ts_state);
return eax_out;
}