aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2019-09-23 15:38:43 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-24 15:54:11 -0700
commite8d54b62c55ab6201de6d195fc2c276294c1f6ae (patch)
treee1370bd9c98312edc3f1353b1af4f4f4ad7c3e47 /arch
parent28058ed61fc869d7e67916725a3f7e9de50e606b (diff)
downloadlinux-e8d54b62c55ab6201de6d195fc2c276294c1f6ae.tar.gz
arm64: consider stack randomization for mmap base only when necessary
Do not offset mmap base address because of stack randomization if current task does not want randomization. Note that x86 already implements this behaviour. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-4-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Reviewed-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/mmap.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/mmap.c b/arch/arm64/mm/mmap.c
index bb0140afed66..e4acaead67de 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/mmap.c
@@ -54,7 +54,11 @@ unsigned long arch_mmap_rnd(void)
static unsigned long mmap_base(unsigned long rnd, struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
{
unsigned long gap = rlim_stack->rlim_cur;
- unsigned long pad = (STACK_RND_MASK << PAGE_SHIFT) + stack_guard_gap;
+ unsigned long pad = stack_guard_gap;
+
+ /* Account for stack randomization if necessary */
+ if (current->flags & PF_RANDOMIZE)
+ pad += (STACK_RND_MASK << PAGE_SHIFT);
/* Values close to RLIM_INFINITY can overflow. */
if (gap + pad > gap)