aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2019-09-23 15:39:07 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-24 15:54:12 -0700
commitb5fb861790bf54486b68644fc27d6969bf772dd8 (patch)
treeba5f0fb7bdff1b907c51956caa6639e8df2ecd93 /arch
parentb1f61b5bde3a1f50392c97b4c8513d1b8efb1cf2 (diff)
downloadlinux-b5fb861790bf54486b68644fc27d6969bf772dd8.tar.gz
mips: use STACK_TOP when computing mmap base address
mmap base address must be computed wrt stack top address, using TASK_SIZE is wrong since STACK_TOP and TASK_SIZE are not equivalent. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-11-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Reviewed-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/mm/mmap.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c b/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
index f5c778113384..a7e84b2e71d7 100644
--- a/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(shm_align_mask);
/* gap between mmap and stack */
#define MIN_GAP (128*1024*1024UL)
-#define MAX_GAP ((TASK_SIZE)/6*5)
+#define MAX_GAP ((STACK_TOP)/6*5)
#define STACK_RND_MASK (0x7ff >> (PAGE_SHIFT - 12))
static int mmap_is_legacy(struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ static unsigned long mmap_base(unsigned long rnd, struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
else if (gap > MAX_GAP)
gap = MAX_GAP;
- return PAGE_ALIGN(TASK_SIZE - gap - rnd);
+ return PAGE_ALIGN(STACK_TOP - gap - rnd);
}
#define COLOUR_ALIGN(addr, pgoff) \