aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-18 11:40:39 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-20 01:11:35 +0200
commitae2e565bc6aaee3f3db420fec5fdd39755c9813e (patch)
tree275add3ddb15515c75b7b09e6418b01c2b271673 /arch
parent9e97b73fdb235345a826519862a52a7398c89eb8 (diff)
downloadlinux-ae2e565bc6aaee3f3db420fec5fdd39755c9813e.tar.gz
x86/entry/32: Rename TSS_sysenter_sp0 to TSS_entry2task_stack
The stack address doesn't need to be stored in tss.sp0 if the stack is switched manually like on sysenter. Rename the offset so that it still makes sense when its location is changed in later patches. This stackk will also be used for all kernel-entry points, not just sysenter. Reflect that and the fact that it is the offset to the task-stack location in the name as well. Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-3-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c5
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S b/arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S
index c371bfee137a..39f711ad0fc9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ ENTRY(xen_sysenter_target)
* 0(%ebp) arg6
*/
ENTRY(entry_SYSENTER_32)
- movl TSS_sysenter_sp0(%esp), %esp
+ movl TSS_entry2task_stack(%esp), %esp
.Lsysenter_past_esp:
pushl $__USER_DS /* pt_regs->ss */
pushl %ebp /* pt_regs->sp (stashed in bp) */
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c b/arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c
index a4a3be399f4b..15b3f45b69cd 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c
@@ -46,8 +46,9 @@ void foo(void)
OFFSET(saved_context_gdt_desc, saved_context, gdt_desc);
BLANK();
- /* Offset from the sysenter stack to tss.sp0 */
- DEFINE(TSS_sysenter_sp0, offsetof(struct cpu_entry_area, tss.x86_tss.sp0) -
+ /* Offset from the entry stack to task stack stored in TSS */
+ DEFINE(TSS_entry2task_stack,
+ offsetof(struct cpu_entry_area, tss.x86_tss.sp0) -
offsetofend(struct cpu_entry_area, entry_stack_page.stack));
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKPROTECTOR