aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>2019-01-03 15:28:41 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-01-04 13:13:48 -0800
commit9f132f7e145506efc0744426cb338b18a54afc3b (patch)
tree7d04ec135a84c0c4fb73c67944098f558898995d /arch
parent2c91bd4a4e2e530582d6fd643ea7b86b27907151 (diff)
downloadlinux-9f132f7e145506efc0744426cb338b18a54afc3b.tar.gz
mm: select HAVE_MOVE_PMD on x86 for faster mremap
Moving page-tables at the PMD-level on x86 is known to be safe. Enable this option so that we can do fast mremap when possible. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181108181201.88826-4-joelaf@google.com Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org> Suggested-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index e260460210e1..6185d4f33296 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -172,6 +172,7 @@ config X86
select HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP
select HAVE_MIXED_BREAKPOINTS_REGS
select HAVE_MOD_ARCH_SPECIFIC
+ select HAVE_MOVE_PMD
select HAVE_NMI
select HAVE_OPROFILE
select HAVE_OPTPROBES